Our experts have developed a model of the famous St. Petersburg stadium located on Krestovsky Island. At the moment  Gazprom Arena is the most expensive stadium in Russia.

The layout was printed on a Belgian Colossus printer with a 7 mm nozzle. The stadium was printed in Vase Mode (more about the mode) – for this, our experts divided the model into “body” and “cover” in order to pass the requirements for printing in this mode.

Printing the product took two days. Pet-G from REC3D was selected as the print material. This decision was justified by the fact that domestic REC plastic is in perfect harmony with the Belgian Colossus, and at the output we get incredible sintering properties of the layers, comparable, perhaps, to molding.

The fate of the object is still in question. Initially, the stadium was planned to become part of the interior decor of the table from the locker room of the Zenith sports club. However, the emotional behavior of our players in the locker room has changed management plans for the placement of the object. We look forward to further news about the fate of our layout!

Наши специалисты разработали модель известного питерского стадиона, расположенного на Крестовском острове. На данный момент Газпром Арена является самым дорогим стадионом в России.

Печать макета производилась на бельгийском принтере Colossus с 7-ми мм соплом. Стадион печатался в режиме Vase Mode (подробнее о режиме) – для этого наши специалисты разделили модель на «тело» и «крышку», чтобы пройти требования для печати в данном режиме.

Печать изделия заняла два дня. В качестве материла печати был выбран Pet-G от REC3D. Данное решение было обосновано тем, что отечественный пластик REC отлично гармонирует с бельгийским Colossus, и на выходе мы получаем невероятную спекаемость слоев, сравнимую, разве что, с литьем.

Судьба объекта пока остается под вопросом. Изначально стадион планировался стать частью внутреннего декора стола из раздевалки спортивного клуба Зенит. Однако эмоциональное поведение наших футболистов во время нахождения в раздевалке изменила планы руководства по размещению объекта. Ждем дальнейших новостей о судьбе нашего макета!