Project Name: Studia3D Aggregator – 3D printing marketplace.

Project Manager Studia3D Aggregator: Kamonichkin Dmitry Tamashevich; e-mail: dk@studia3d.com

Deputy Project Manager Studia3D Aggregator: Degtyareva Anna Nikolaevna; e-mail: ad@studia3d.com

Problem: the high price of 3D printing in Russia, most of which is in the price of transactions, logistics and consulting. By developing an automatic service we reduce these components, which is directly reflected in the cost of the final product at the output. When developing a service, we use a new channel for attracting customers for production, which reduces the cost of advertising the production itself, and as a result reduces equipment downtime.

Solution: Thanks to the system, we allow the client to familiarize themselves with the technology on a simple intuitive level, automatically calculate the cost and place an order without spending resources on order processing, customer involvement and extra HR resources.

Инновационность заключается и в подходе – заказать 3D-печать по аналогии с заказом такси, и в том, что до этого автоматизированного сервиса по заказу 3D-печати онлайн не было запущено ни одним участником рынка. The innovation lies in the approach – to order 3D printing by analogy with a taxi order. Plus, such an automated service for ordering 3D printing online was not launched by any market participant.

In most production areas, there is a need to create a 3D model: medicine, architecture, design, industry, textile and food production, marketing (data taken based on the implementation of real company cases). Additive manufacturing has several advantages over traditional plastic manufacturing technologies. However, three-dimensional printing entered the Russian market much later than the foreign one, as a result of which the Russian consumer is not sufficiently aware of the possibilities of additive production. Despite this, the Russian additive technology market is growing at an average rate of 20% per year (Ref: ILMiT NITU MISiS).

The situation on the world market shows progressive growth, as well as sales of 3D equipment, and the profit of the industry as a whole (Ref: Wohlers, Citi Research, SmarTech, Garner, PWC, Fast Radius).

The demand for 3D printing is directly dependent on the demand for plastic and its products. According to Rosstat, in 2010-2017 in Russia there was an increase in the production of polymer products. According to the forecast reflected in the roadmap of the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation for the project for the development of the plastics processing sub-sector, the per capita consumption of plastic products in 2025 is estimated to be 71 kg / person – it will increase by almost 1.5 times compared to 2016.

Despite the growth in exports of plastic products to the Russian Federation, it is more than 4 times less than imports. As a result, the sub-sector foreign trade balance has remained negative since 2014. This is due to lack of competitiveness of Russian production of plastic products.

Providing the user with a convenient approach in the interaction of the latest but sophisticated technologies, we solve the issue of quick interaction between the client and production.

How it works?

Imagine that I am a design engineer who has developed a fundamentally new part. In the modern world, a 3D model is created in the design process. If you have a 3D model, I can not just order 3D printing but first try on the part on the device using AR technology in Studia3D Viewer. Using already developed channels to attract customers allows you to increase understanding in the use of 3D printing technology in projects.

Commercialization is expected in the following areas:

  1. To fill own production capacities.
  2. Connecting company partners to the application, launching network production throughout the Russian Federation. Leasing the marketplace of the application for rent to reduce sales costs, and, as a result, the final price for the Consumer. In the long term, access to the international market.

Our services:

  1. Custom 3D printing is an ongoing and growing business.

A large number of 3D printers, materials and 3D printing technologies are available. Highly qualified staff of narrowly focused engineers. We provide not only the service of manufacturing products using 3D printing, but also integrating technology into other industries, research and development, training (certified), equipment repair, manufacturing of models and art objects, small-scale production, designing of 3D models, 3D-scanning and development of complexes of automated systems based on additive processes.

  1. Online store – sale of 3D-printers, consumables and spare parts for 3D-printers, 3D-models, products from a 3D-printer.

Our online services:

3Dprint Calculator  – system of automatic cost calculation and placing an order for 3D printing. It works with a huge number of formats of 3D models. Actual materials and prices. Conversion 95%.

Web3D Viewer – free viewing of 3D models in a browser without the need to install additional software on a PC. Supports viewing the characteristics of 3D models.

STP to STL – 3D format converter.

Mobile3D Viewer – application for smartphones based on iOS and Android. The application supports all the functions of WEB services. Opening and viewing 3D models with the ability to order 3D printing directly on the phone. The application integrates chat with our specialists and a file manager for working with 3D models. The scenario is the same: we provide the opportunity to work with 3D models for free, advertising the 3D printing service. In the next update, we integrate the online store into the application. One of the interesting innovations in the future we are going to do is to add the ability to work with the models in AR mode. That is, you can “put” your 3D-model, for example, on the table. Great, isn’t it? Then we will add support for 3D scanning capabilities using the lidars built into the smartphone (iPhone 12 Pro will support this feature, and iPad Pro and some Samsung Galaxy models already support it).

Server side:

Studia3D Aggregator – A 3D printing marketplace that provides an opportunity for connected customers to sell products from a 3D printer, polygonal 3D models and receive orders for 3D printing, if there are 3D printers. The system supports all the above services. If everything is clear with the sale of models and products, then we will dwell on the service in more detail. If we receive an order for 3D printing, for example, from Germany, then it is not necessary to print it in Russia and send it. This reduces the lead time and reduces logistics costs. We’ll get a commission from the client payment. Everything works in automatic mode. The order distribution system does not only work by location. We work with a large number of filters.

We have a registered trademark: “Studia3D Aggregator”.

Existing customer acquisition channels:

Contextual advertising, Yandex.Market, SEO, SMM, YouTube, Application for Smartphones, Thematic portals and forums.

Development strategy – access to the international market with the provision of a convenient service for 3D printing. (Europe, America). And with the advent of new opportunities abroad we will be able to increase online store in Russia due to the appearance of new relationships, strengthening logistics and new suppliers.

Название проекта: Studia3D Aggregator – маркетплейс 3D-печати.

Руководитель проекта Studia3D Aggregator: Камоничкин Дмитрий Тамашевич; e-mail: dk@studia3d.com

Заместитель руководителя проекта Studia3D Aggregator: Дегтярева Анна Николаевна; e-mail: ad@studia3d.com

Проблема: высокая цена на 3D печать в России, большая часть которой заложена в цене транзакции, логистики и консультации. Разрабатывая автоматический сервис мы уменьшаем эти составляющие, что прямым образом отражается в стоимости конечного изделия на выходе. Разрабатывая сервис мы используем новый канал привлечения клиентов для производств, что уменьшает затраты на рекламу самих производств, как следствие уменьшает простои оборудования.

Решение: Благодаря системе позволяем клиенту на простом интуитивном уровне познакомиться с технологией, в автоматическом режиме рассчитать стоимость и оформить заказ, не тратя ресурсы на обработку заказа, вовлечение клиента и лишние HR ресурсы.

Инновационность заключается и в подходе – заказать 3D-печать по аналогии с заказом такси, и в том, что до этого автоматизированного сервиса по заказу 3D-печати онлайн не было запущено ни одним участником рынка.

В большинстве производственных сфер возникает необходимость создания 3D-модели: медицина, архитектура, дизайн, промышленность, текстильное и продуктовое производство, маркетинг (данные взяты на основе выполнения реальных кейсов компании). Аддитивное производство обладает рядом преимуществ перед традиционными технологиями производства пластиковых изделий. Однако трехмерная печать зашла на Российских рынок значительно позже, чем на зарубежный, в следствие чего, российский потребитель недостаточно осведомлен о возможностях аддитивного производства. Несмотря на это, Российский рынок аддитивных технологий демонстрирует рост в среднем на 20 % в год (Ref: ИЛМиТ НИТУ «МИСиС»).

Ситуация на мировом рынке показывает прогрессивный рост, как и продаж 3D-оборудования, так и прибыли отрасли в целом (Ref: Wohlers, Citi Research, SmarTech, Garner, PWC, Fast Radius).

Спрос на 3D-печать находится в прямой зависимости от спроса на пластик и изделия из него. По данным Росстат в 2010-2017 гг. в России наблюдается рост объемов полимерных изделий. Согласно прогнозу, отраженному в дорожной карте Минпромторга РФ проекта по развитию подотрасли переработки пластмасс, душевое потребление изделий из пластмасс в 2025 г. оценочно составит 71 кг/чел – увеличится относительно уровня 2016 г. почти в 1,5 раза.

Несмотря на рост экспорта пластмассовых изделий в РФ, он более чем в 4 раза меньше импорта. В результате внешнеторговое сальдо подотрасли сохраняет отрицательное значение с 2014г. Это связано снеконкурентоспособностью российского производства пластиковых изделий.

Предоставляя пользователю удобный подход в взаимодействии новейших, но сложных технологий мы решаем вопрос быстрого взаимодействия клиента и производства.

Как это работает?

Представим, что я инженер-конструктор, который разработал принципиально новую деталь. В современном мире в процессе проектирования создается 3D-модель. При наличии 3D-модели я могу не просто заказать 3D-печать, а предварительно «примерить» деталь на устройстве с помощью AR-технологии в приложении Studia3D Viewer. Использование уже разработанных каналов по привлечению клиентов позволяет увеличить понимание в использовании технологий 3D-печати в проектах.

Коммерциализация предполагается в рамках следующих направлений:

  1. Заполнить собственные производственные мощности.
  2. Подключение партнеров компании к приложению, запуск сетевого производства по всей территории РФ. Сдача marketplace приложения в аренду для снижения сбытовых издержек, и, как следствие, конечной цены для Потребителя. В дальнейшей перспективе выход на международный рынок.

Наши услуги:

  1. 3D-печать на заказ – действующий и растущий бизнес.

В наличии большое количество 3D-принтеров, материалов и технологий 3D-печати. Высококвалифицированный штат инженеров узкой направленности. Мы оказываем не только услугу изготовления изделий с помощью 3D-печати, но и интегрирования технологии в другие отрасли, научно-исследовательские работы, обучение (сертифицированное), ремонт оборудования, изготовление макетов и арт-объектов, мелкосерийное производство, проектировку 3D-моделей, 3D-сканирование и разработку комплексов автоматизированных систем на базе аддитивных процессов. 

  1. Интернет-магазин – торговля 3D-принтерами, расходными материалами и запчастями для 3D-принтеров, 3D-моделями, изделиями из 3D-принтера.

Наши сервисы:

3Dprint Calculator  – система автоматического расчета стоимости и оформления заказа на 3D-печати. Работает с огромным количеством форматов 3D-моделей. Актуальные материалы и цены. Конверсия 95%. 

Web3D Viewer – бесплатный просмотр 3D-моделей в браузере без необходимости устанавливать дополнительное ПО на ПК. Поддерживает просмотр характеристик 3D-моделей.

STP to STL – Конвертер форматов 3D-моделей. 

Mobile3D Viewer – приложение для смартфонов на базе iOS и Android. Приложение поддерживает все функции WEB сервисов. Открытие и просмотр 3D-моделей с возможностью заказать 3D-печать прямо на телефоне. В приложение интегрирован чат с нашими специалистами и файловый менеджер для работы с 3D-моделями. Сценарий тот же: предоставляем возможность бесплатной работы с 3D-моделями, рекламируя услугу 3D-печати. В ближайшем обновлении интегрируем в приложение интернет-магазин. Из интересных нововведений в будущем добавиться возможность работы с моделями в режиме AR. То есть вы сможете «поставить» вашу 3D-модель, например, на стол. Здорово, не правда ли? Затем мы добавим поддержку возможности 3D-сканирования с помощью лидаров, встроенных в смартфон (iPhone 12 Pro будет поддерживать эту функцию, а iPad Pro и некоторые модели Samsung Galaxy уже поддерживают). 

Серверная часть:

Studia3D Aggregator – Маркетплейс 3D-печати, предоставляющий возможность подключившимся продавать изделия из 3D-принтера, полигональные 3D-модели и получать заказы на 3D-печать, при наличии 3D-принтеров. Система поддерживает все вышеописанные сервисы. Если с продажей моделей и изделий все понятно, то на услуге остановимся подробнее. Если к нам придет заказ на 3D-печать, например, из Германии, то необязательно печатать его в России и отправлять туда. Если система обнаружит подключенного исполнителя с необходимым оборудованием в Германии, отправит этот заказ ему. Это уменьшает срок выполнения заказа и сокращает логистические расходы. Мы получим комиссию с оплаты клиентом. Все работает в автоматическом режиме. Система распределения заказов работает не только по местоположению. Фильтров большое количество.

В наличии зарегистрированная торговая марка: «Studia3D Aggregator»

Существующие каналы привлечения клиентов:

Контекстная реклама, Яндекс.Маркет, SEO, SMM, YouTube, Приложение для Смартфонов, Тематические порталы и форумы.  

Стратегия развития – выход на международный рынок с предоставлением удобного сервиса по 3D-печати. (Европа, Америка) А с появлением новых возможностей за рубежом появится возможность роста интернет-магазина в России за счет появления новых связей, упрочнения логистики и новых поставщиков.